Back

Events

Event Tickets
June 2016
Thursday Thunder Legends Series presented by Papa John's Pizza, Week Six
Thu, Jun 30, 2016
July 2016
O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine Week Nine & Papa John's Pizza Fireworks Extravaganza
Fri, Jul 01, 2016
Friday Night Drags

Spectator admission is $8 and free for ages 5 and under. Pit gates open at 6 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30 p.m., Speedway Cruise at 8:05 p.m. and drag eliminations begin at 9:05 p.m. Celebrate America's Independence with the Papa John's Pizza Fireworks Extravaganza! 

Thursday Thunder Legends Series presented by Papa John's Pizza, Week Seven
Wed, Jul 06, 2016
Thursday Thunder Legends Series presented by Papa John's Pizza, Week Eight
Thu, Jul 07, 2016
O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine Week Ten
Fri, Jul 08, 2016
Friday Night Drags

Spectator admission is $8 and free for ages 5 and under. Pit gates open at 6 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30 p.m., Speedway Cruise at 8:05 p.m. and drag eliminations begin at 9:05 p.m. 

Thursday Thunder Legends Series presented by Papa John's Pizza, Week Nine
Thu, Jul 14, 2016
O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine Week 11
Fri, Jul 15, 2016
Friday Night Drags

Spectator admission is $8 and free for ages 5 and under. Pit gates open at 6 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30 p.m., Speedway Cruise at 8:05 p.m. and drag eliminations begin at 9:05 p.m. 

Thursday Thunder Legends Series presented by Papa John's Pizza, Week Ten
Thu, Jul 21, 2016
O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine Week 12
Fri, Jul 22, 2016
Friday Night Drags

Spectator admission is $8 and free for ages 5 and under. Pit gates open at 6 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30 p.m., Speedway Cruise at 8:05 p.m. and drag eliminations begin at 9:05 p.m. 

O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine Week 13
Fri, Jul 29, 2016
Friday Night Drags

Spectator admission is $8 and free for ages 5 and under. Pit gates open at 6 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30 p.m., Speedway Cruise at 8:05 p.m. and drag eliminations begin at 9:05 p.m. 

August 2016
O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine Week 14
Fri, Aug 05, 2016
Friday Night Drags

Spectator admission is $8 and free for ages 5 and under. Pit gates open at 6 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30 p.m., Speedway Cruise at 8:05 p.m. and drag eliminations begin at 9:05 p.m. 

O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine Week 15
Fri, Aug 12, 2016
Friday Night Drags

Spectator admission is $8 and free for ages 5 and under. Pit gates open at 6 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30 p.m., Speedway Cruise at 8:05 p.m. and drag eliminations begin at 9:05 p.m. 

O'Reilly Auto Parts Friday Night Drags & Show-N-Shine Week 16
Fri, Aug 19, 2016
Friday Night Drags

Spectator admission is $8 and free for ages 5 and under. Pit gates open at 6 p.m., grandstands open at 6:30 p.m., Speedway Cruise at 8:05 p.m. and drag eliminations begin at 9:05 p.m. 

Street Driven Car Show & Drifting
Sat, Aug 20, 2016
Road Course Race No. 1
Sat, Aug 20, 2016
Road Course Race No. 2
Sun, Aug 21, 2016
Imagine Festival
Fri, Aug 26 - Sun, Aug 28, 2016
September 2016
Road Course Race No. 3
Sat, Sep 10, 2016
NASCAR Racing Experience
Sat, Sep 17, 2016
Road Course Race No. 4
Sat, Sep 24, 2016
Georgia State Fair
Fri, Sep 30 - Sun, Oct 09, 2016

Georgia’s oldest fair returns to Atlanta Motor Speedway to celebrate its 148th anniversary in 2016.  State Fair food, free shows, concerts, exciting midway rides, animal exhibits and more will be available for 10 straight days and nights.

October 2016
Sweet Repeats Consignment Sale
Thu, Oct 06 - Sat, Oct 08, 2016

Sweet Repeats helps families in the community by giving them an outlet to sell outgrown items or no longer needed children items (i.e. toys, furniture, equipment, and etc.), and helps shoppers buy new items at a reasonable price.

Blacklight Run 5K
Sat, Oct 08, 2016

Blacklight Run™ is a unique night 5K fun run focused less on speed and more on UV Neon Glowing fun with friends and family. Glowing participants come from all different ages, shapes, sizes, and speeds; every participant will get Glowed™ and have the time of their life.

Road Course Race No. 5
Sat, Oct 08, 2016
NASCAR Racing Experience
Sat, Oct 22, 2016
November 2016
Rusty Wallace Racing Experience
Sat, Nov 05 - Sun, Nov 06, 2016
Winter Flurry Race No. 1
Sat, Nov 05, 2016
Richard Petty Driving Experience
Fri, Nov 11 - Sat, Nov 12, 2016
Holiday Light Spectacular by Christmas Decor
Fri, Nov 25 - Fri, Dec 30, 2016
Seat Time Racing School
Sat, Nov 26, 2016
December 2016
Winter Flurry Race No. 2
Sat, Dec 10, 2016
March 2017
NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Qualifying Day
Fri, Mar 03 - Sun, Mar 05, 2017

Get a rousing start to the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 weekend with a racing-packed day. On-track activity from all three NASCAR series will culminate with the field being set for Sunday's NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race! 

Purchase Online
877-9-AMS-TIX
Atlanta 250 and Active Pest Control 200 Doubleheader
Sat, Mar 04, 2017

Two races and one full day of fun for one low price! Take in a complete day of racing at the track filled with on-track practice sessions followed by a combined 450 miles of racing!

Purchase Online
877-9-AMS-TIX
Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500
Sun, Mar 05, 2017 | 1:00pm

One of racing's most storied venues hosts 500 miles of edge of the seat racing! 

Purchase Online
877-9-AMS-TIX
April 2017
Summit Racing Equipment Atlanta Motorama
Sat, Apr 22 - Sun, Apr 23, 2017

Spectators can enjoy two full days of family friendly motoring fun at the Summit Racing Equipment Atlanta Motorama.

877-9-AMS-TIX
All schedules are subject to change.